Art.Restore.Educate.

Event: Wednesday June 26th – 7pm-10pm. Join us as we bring artists together while raising awareness and funds for Mere Mist International. Mere Mist is a non-profit that focuses on awareness and financially supporting safe houses for sex trafficking victims.

Meet the Artist, Nicholas Blackham

NicLilly-156I am an artist from Las Vegas, Nevada and I love my city. I was born here, I grew up here and being an artist here there is never a lack of inspiration. There is never a dull moment. I feel that my art has a lot to do with who I am and where I grew up. My art, like my city, is alive, colorful and “ever-changing.”  Being an abstract/mixed media artist I get inspiration from EVERYTHING including television ads, people, nature, the shoes on your feet .  The combinations of color and content that can be manipulated into a painting are endless. When you are an artist you may leave the studio but you never stop being an artist.  I am always thinking and plotting my next painting.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2013 by .
